Because You Can Never Have Enough Forms of Writing

With the weather being so bad here in the city it seems like the perfect time to try out some new writing. This blog started with poetry; continued with my return to political writing, and now I’ve decided to dabble into something new.

Stories can be fun. It doesn’t always have to be deep philosophical theorizing, personal reflections, or impassioned political discourse. And so, to try my luck and change things up, I’ve spent today writing a story. Fiction, of course, but something with which many a city dweller will identify. Even if you’re not a city dweller, I’m sure you know what it’s like to be sick. And what will be the title for this piece of what I hope will be humorous fiction?

The Sick Day

I’ll be posting the story sometime next week. Until then, make sure to check out what’s already up. I survived my reading last night and am curious to see which pieces people think I should share next.

Thoughts?

