Base Pleasures

Apologies for being infrequent as of late. It can be tricky to write well when other things come up.

I am black and I’m white
I am tallest and short
I am woman, and man, and other others
I am beauty incarnate as held by the mass
But I’m also most frightful to behold.

Gaze upon my provocative curves
Or my muscles, so taut all around
Get lost in my eyes that shine like the sun
And are dark as the secrets you hide.

I am that which many desire the most
But will you answer when in fact I do come?
Would you abandon all for the passions of now
Eternal pleasure just to live feeling numb?

Thoughts?

